• The judgment criteria for the Declamation Contest are:
               (a) fluency;
               (b) naturalness; 
               (c) confidence/command; 
               (d) interpretation (creation of mood & emotional impact); 
               (e) overall quality of presentation - this catergory considers the bigger picture of the value of the speech and the overall 
                    impression of how it was presented.
  •  Have a look at the form the judges use - Judging_Form_-_Declamation_Contest.pdf)
  • Each of the above five categories is awarded 10 points, so your result on each judging form will be the number of points you get out of fifty. The results from each of the judge's forms are then added to get your final result. In the event of a draw between competitors, a tie-break judge will make the final decision.